The Musicians

Producer of the album, Andy Metcalfe (guitar) is an accomplished musician and producer, was a founder member of The Soft Boys and Robyn Hitchcock & the Egyptians, and has performed and recorded with a huge variety of artists including David Gray, Glenn Tilbrook, Sandy Shaw, Nick Harper and Debbie Harry. He formed bluegrass band Buffalo Smoke, before returning to his rock roots with Three Minute Tease.


Harriet Earis (harp) specialises in Irish, Scottish and Welsh music on the Celtic harp, and has made numerous recordings including her debut album Jumping Ahead, and many others for various groups including Siansa, An Tor, Lucinda Drayton and others.


Colman Connolly (uilleann pipes & low whistle), is originally from Connemara but grew up in London. He was for many years a teacher at the London Piper’s Club, before moving to Ireland where he now lives and teaches. He is a member of the Irish/German band Déirin Dé and, with singer Emily Spiers, the band Blue.


Michael Lempelius (Guitar and bouzouki) has played in numerous bands in Germany and the UK, and has toured with harmonica player Brendan Power. He is now a member of  German folk group Liederjan.


Renowned as a jazz, blues and folk guitarist and cellist, Richard Bolton (cello)
has worked with a broad range of performers, including June Tabor, Maddy Prior, Willard White, and bluesman Billy Jenkins, and has also been involved in numerous film scores and theatre projects. He is one half of Cooper and Bolton with London-based fiddle player Pete Cooper.


Conán McDonnell (piano accordion & bodhrán), from Belfast, is a well-known and dynamic player in sessions, everywhere from London, Belfast, and County Clare to the Catskills.


Leave a Reply